Arriving in Athens

One of the first things I look forward to after a ten hour flight from New York is to relax outside with a coffee and bottle of water. I’ll nap later if I need to. I love hearing the sounds of the motorbikes, the Greek language, the rhythm of the guests coming and going. I’ve been staying down the coast in Vouliagmeni for a number of years now. I usually stay longer in Athens at the end of my trip, and explore something new in the city. Vouliagmeni is convenient and relaxing. For years the ritual is to go out to dinner the night of my arrival with my old friends who live close by in Glyfada. Next day, it’s a taxi ride along the coast to an early morning ferry from Pireaus. Image

Leave a Reply

